2016 Primary Results

Statewide   US Senate Candidate Votes % Margaret Flowers 125 98% None of the Above 3 2% No Nominee 0 0% Congressional District 3 Candidate Votes % Nnabu Eze 17 100% None of the Above 0 0% No Nominee 0 0% Congressional District 4 Candidate Votes % Kamesha Clark 2 100% None of the Above 0 0% No Nominee 0 0% Congressional District 6 Candidate Votes % George Gluck 6 100% None of the Above 0 0% No Nominee 0 0% Congressional District 7 Myles Hoenig 34 85% None of the Above 4 10% No Nominee 2 5% Congressional District 8 Candidate Votes % Elizabeth Croyden 6 11% Charles Galloway 2 4% Nancy Wallace 45 85% None of the Above 0 0% No Nominee 0 0%   Baltimore Mayor Candidate Votes % Harris 58 85% Marriott 2 3% McCray 5 7%   City Council President - Meek CC3 - Spilly CC6 - White CC9 - Frierson CC10 - Maminski CC12 - Schlackman

Green Party Presidential Primary

The Green Party Presidential Primary is underway. Please visit http://www.gp.org/2016-gpus-presidential-nomination for information on the process. In the Maryland Green Party, we will make a mail-in ballot available in May 2016. The final vote and tabulation of the ballots will occur at The MGP Assembly and Presidential Nominating Convention. MGP Assembly and Presidential Nominating Convention Sunday, June 12, 2016 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.   Location: Attention Maryland Greens! The location of the MGP Assembly is changing, we will announce the new location shortly.   At the Convention, we will total all of the presidential ballots, and determine the number of delegates awarded to each candidate. The Maryland Green Party has a total of 6 delegate slots. The 6 delegates will join Green Party delegates from across the nation at the GPUS Presidential Nominating Convention in Houston, Texas on August 4th – 7th. (If you are interested in becoming an MGP delegate, please plan to attend the MGP Assembly and Presidential Nominating Convention on June 12th. Please check back here for updates and details).  

2016 Primary Ballot

Voting Instructions   Maryland Green Party – Senate and Congressional Primary Election   1. Open the document (linked at the bottom of this post) entitled, “MGP Senate/Congressional ballot”.   2. Print the ballot, double-sided (If you can only print single-sided, that’s fine. Make sure you complete and send both pages).   3. Complete the VOTER AND DISTRICT INFORMATION on the front of the ballot. This information will be used to verify that you are a Maryland registered Green. After we verify your information, we will cut off this portion of the ballot. No one will view or count an actual vote until May 1st. Your identity will not be linked to your vote in any way.   4. Complete the voting section of the ballot. You may find instructions for this section directly on the ballot.   5. Mail your ballot to this address: Maryland Green Party P.O. Box 217 Kensington, MD 20895   6. Your ballot MUST ARRIVE by April 30, 2016. We will count the votes on May 1, 2016.   If you have questions or concerns, please contact Tim Willard at (240) 533-2399 or [email protected]   DO NOT give your ballot to a campaign. We will not accept ballots handed to us from a campaign.   7. THANK YOU for voting in the 2016 MGP Primary.   Here are the MGP Senate/Congressional ballot (download 384k .pdf) and these voting instructions (download 31k .doc). 

Attention Maryland Greens:

The Maryland Green Party primary for Senate and Congressional candidates is about to begin. Beginning April 6, 2016, we will make a downloadable ballot available on this website. Please check back soon.

Congratulations to Our New Party Officers!

At our recent assembly, the membership of the Maryland Green Party elected new officers. Congratulations to the new leadership of the Maryland Green Party!Ian Schlakman and Bonnie Lane will serve as Co-Chairs. Amie Myers will serve as Treasurer. Leslie Ware, Jr will serve as Membership Coordinator. Julia Rice will serve as Secretary. Bahram Zandi and George Gluck will serve as Delegates to the Green National Committee.