Sign up to get the latest updates

Who We Are

While the Democrats and Republicans in Annapolis have forgotten about working class Marylanders across the state, we Greens have the ability to reverse this neglect. Whether it be from the 50 plus years of failing Democratic rule in Baltimore or the Republicans' misguidance in Western Maryland and the Eastern Shore, we Greens have a progressive, optimistic agenda that will better the lives of ALL people, and not just Maryland's privileged. 


The Maryland Green Party is Maryland's ballot-qualified progressive party. We are committed to the values of ecologysocial justicegrassroots democracy, and non-violence. We run candidates at the local, state, and federal levels.

To learn more about us, see the Ten Key Values.


Get Educated, Get Involved, & Fight For The Greater Good!

“In our age there is no such thing as keeping out of politics. All issues are political issues, and politics itself is a mass of lies, evasions, folly, hatred and schizophrenia.” - George Orwell

In addition to the Ten Key Values, take a look at our detailed Platform, which is divided into four categories:

  • Democracy
  • Social Justice
  • Ecological Sustainability
  • Economic Justice

One of the most comprehensive solutions to many of the issues we face can be fixed with the Green New Deal! Similar to FDR's New Deal of the 1930s, this jobs program would work to address climate change by ending unemployment as we know it by declaring that all Americans have a right to a living wage job. This incredible mobilization, the equivalent of our 6-month transition to a wartime economy in the 1940s, would put millions of people to work to bring 100% clean renewable energy by 2030. We would no longer be dependent on foreign oil, our energy costs would decrease, and people's health would dramatically improve with the severe decline of pollution. In fact the health savings alone would pay for the transition! It's a win, win, win situation- or as one might call it, "a wind, wind, wind situation!" 


Unfortunately, solutions like the Green New Deal aren't being enacted in Maryland. Politics across our state are controlled by two corporate parties. To make things worse, many Marylanders live in communities where only one these two parties dominate, leaving voters little chance of being heard, or served, with terrible decisions going unchallenged.

The Maryland Green Party is the megaphone of the people! We want to raise the voices of society's most oppressed and silenced peoples. We are the political opposition that will make sure that Maryland's political class works for the 99% and not just for the 1%- for the common good!

Fredrick Douglass observed that “Power concedes nothing without demand.” Pressure from running third party candidates is one avenue voters have to demand change.

Get involved – help raise the peoples’ voice!

Volunteer with the Green Party

 Register to Vote as a Green 

“Half of registered voters don't vote. Not voting is not a protest; not voting is submission to those who would run your life for you. A third party vote by a significant number of citizens will be noticed. We need a voter's revolution to reverse the errors of the last fifty years. Protest and make your vote count.” – Silent Partner

60% of Americans do not belong to either major party, and millennials are most dissatisfied and disaffected.  There’s a better way … a third way.

Stop voting for what you don’t want. Stop voting for the lesser of evils. This is what got us here. Doing more of the same and expecting different outcomes is, by definition, insanity.

Help the Green Party maintain ballot access to offer voters a third way. While registering is not voting, and you can still vote your conscience or for any candidate of your choice, the key is to have that choice.

Registering Green can help ensure there is an alternative choice!




Register Green


Organize Locally 

"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed, citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has." – Margaret Mead

Greens believe change begins at the local level – and that power should be decentralized to those decisions affect most.
Whether you are interested in issues, helping out on a campaign, lobbying elected officials, or seeking
candidates to run for local office, meeting and organizing with those in your area is one of the most
effective ways to drive change from the bottom up!



Connect online with people in your area

Organize a Local Green Party