2019 State Assembly

June 8, 2019 10am - 3:30pm Hosted by the Baltimore County Green Party

Towson Branch of the Baltimore County Library 320 York Rd Towson, MD 21204


9am: Organizers arrive, set-up

9:30am: Registration opens
10:15am: Welcome, introductory remarks (Renaud Brown, Baltimore County Green Party)

10:20am: Floor nominations

10:30am: Close nominations for party officers, comments from


11am: Distribution of Maryland Green Party officer ballots

Nominations include:

Co-Chair (2): Anokwale Anansesemfo and Andy Ellis

Membership Coordinators (2): Bill Barry and Steve Wollett

Treasurer (1): Brian Bittner

National Delegates (2): Tim Willard and Margaret Flowers

Secretary (1):

11:05am: Petition drive: notes on best practices (Tim Willard, Montgomery County Green Party)

11:20am: Growth of the Green Party within the African American Community with Anokwale Anansesemfo of the Baltimore Coutny Green Party

11:35am: Discussion and decision on bylaws re-write and fall bylaws assembly with Andy Ellis of the Baltimore City Green Party

11:45-11:55am Recruiting local candidates - the nuts and bolts, Eastern Shore expansion Review of strategic planning goals and engagement

11:55-12pm  National Assembly: organize Carpool and rooming efforts with Renaud Brown of the Baltimore County Green Party

12 noon: All party officer ballots due

12-1: Potluck lunch, networking, officer election tabulation

12:30-1pm 5 minute open mic updates on Party activities

1pm: Announcement of results of officer elections

1:00-2:15pm: Candidates seeking the Green Party nomination for President of the United States (10 minutes each for live speakers):

Ian Schlakman

Dennis Lambert

Dario Hunter

Howie Hawkins

Videos from Roland Aranjo 

2:15-2:45pm: Venezuelan Embassy Protection Collective: A panel presentation by Baltimore City Green Party activists: Kevin Zeese, Margaret Flowers, and Richard Ochs

2:45-3:00: Closing remarks

3:10-3:35: Clean up and exit